State Legislation

Help Defend Your Electoral College

On April 24th, 2019 AB186 received a hearing and work session in the Senate Legislative Operations and Elections committee.

On April 11th AB 186 received a do pass recommendation in committee and was transferred to the assembly floor where it passed the committee of the whole on April 15th.  On to the senate where we keep up the fight.

On March 14th AB 186 received a do pass recommendation from the Assembly Elections committee and is awaiting a vote on the Assembly floor.

On February 18th, 2019 AB 186 was introduced and referred to committee where it was immediately scheduled for a hearing on February 26th.  

On June 6, 2017 Nevada Legislature adjourned sine die.  This bill has been defeated for the 2017 Session!!!

On April 14th 2017 pursuant to Joint Standing Rule No. 14.3.1, no further action allowed. 

On March 21, 2017, the  Assembly Legislative Operations and Elections Committee held hearings on the National Popular Vote bill (status of AB 274).  

On March 9, 2017, Assemblymembers Nelson Araujo, Amber Joiner, Steve Yeager, Olivia Diaz, Jason Frierson, Shannon Bilbray-Axelrod, Richard Carrillo, Ozzie Fumo, Sandra Jauregui, William McCurdy, Brittney Miller, Daniele Monroe-Moreno, James Ohrenschall and Senators Kelvin Atkinson, Patricia Spearman, Mark Manendo introduced the National Popular Vote bill (status of AB 274).   

On April 21, 2009, the Nevada Assembly passed the National Popular Vote bill (AB 413).

Main Menu