State Legislation

Help Defend Your Electoral College

The Ohio House Federalism Committee held a courtesy hearing on March 13th, 2019 for HB 70.  No vote was held to date.  Check back for updates.

On February 14th, 2019 HB 70 was introduced.  It is currently awaiting a committee assignment.

On February 8, 2017 HB25 was referred to GAO Committee Feb 8, 2017.  The bill never had a hearing and died in committee when the session adjourned sine die.

In January 2017, Representatives David Leland, Dan Ramos, Emilia Strong Sykes, Greta Johnson, Stephanie D. Howse, Debbie Phillips, Kent Smith, Nickie J. Antonio, Janine R. Boyd introduced the National Popular Vote bill (Status of HB626). Representatives Dan Ramos and David Leland also introduced HB25 (Status of HB25).

Main Menu